Birthday Party, Cards, DIY, Freebies, Gift ideas, Kids, Packaging, paper craft, Paper crafts, Printables, Tutorials, Weddings

My beautiful anemone paper flowers

elegant anemone paper flower

Fact is, I do love anemone flowers and I create lots of them, all the time, because they are so beautiful and make me happy. You know that a recent research finds the key to a job that gives you satisfaction in the possibility of seeing the result of your work? Creating something with your hands, in these days of ebooks and mp3, holding them, messing around with glue and finally touching your precious creations, actually means happiness.

Anemones are a delicate flower, but their paper version can be both elegant and joyful, depending on the materials and colours you use, so that they will look fine in a vintage wedding as you can see in the first picture, or as a tea party placeseat, like this one within a paper cup I made some time ago.

paper anemone and tea cup

They are also lovely wrapping decorations, and I loved Lia Griffith’s wonderful ones but I really wanted a template that was ready to use on whatever paper I had. Therefore I created my own template, based on her work (I take no credit, and you can use her tutorial for this template), so now I can have a rainbow of flowers!

rainbow paper anemones

rainbow of anemones

I created the pink one on Sunday afternoon, when little Alice turned 1.

pink anemoneI used them for her presents.

1st birthday

baby gift wrapping

 I’m usually the one who gives babies their first book, but Alice’s uncle is a writer, so he took care of that. He is going to give her a book for every birthday, so that when she grows up she has a good library to discover. Her first book was The Catcher in the Rye. I gave her something else instead: this, because I couldn’t buy a book but I still wanted to be in that club, and this – I think they are the best toys for every child in every corner of the world: kids, imagination is coming! baby gift wrapping

This is my template. You can use it (personal use, of course): it’s easy, because it is not necessary to follow perfectly the lines to have a great uncome.

paper anemone templateAnd another flower for you: they look very sophisticated with vintage elements, don’t they? paper anemone

3 pensieri su “My beautiful anemone paper flowers”

Lascia un commento