Valentine’s Heart Banner

Valentines heart banner_c copy

Faithful to my Valentine’s Day resolutions, I’m still preparing to celebrate, skipping its commercial meaning. This is an easy banner that requires a few minutes of work. The flags are 5×5″ squares, but the real height is 6″ because of the 1″ you must fold over the ribbon. To secure everything use a double-sided tape or, if you prefer, glue or a stapler.

Fedele ai miei propositi per San Valentino, mi sto ancora preparando a festeggiare, saltandone il lato commerciale. Questo è un festone facile da realizzare, che richiede pochi minuti. Le bandierine sono quadrati di 12x12cm, ma l’altezza reale è di 15cm a causa dei 3cm da ripiegare sul nastro. Per fissare il tutto usate nastro biadesivo o, se preferite, colla o una graffettatrice.  

Valentine bows_cfg

Yesterday I promised you a printable of the red lace bows I used for the Valentine’s mini hats (and also for this banner) and here it is. I printed it on white paper, cut the pieces, glued them on a red weighted paper and then cut it again leaving a small red border.
Have you tried my party hats? Here is a friendly reminder:

Ieri vi ho promesso un file stampabile con i fiocchi di pizzo rosso che ho usato per i cappellini di San Valentino (e anche per questo festone) ed eccolo qui. L’ho stampato su normale carta bianca, ho tagliato le varie parti e le ho incollate su cartoncino rosso, ritagliandole poi ancora lasciando un piccolo bordo rosso.
Avete provato i miei cappellini? Eccovi un amichevole promemoria:

DSC09133_cfg copy

Remember my other Valentine’s printables, diy and cards. Happy Valentine!

Vi ricordo anche gli altri file, diy e biglietti per San Valentino. Buona festa!

Valentines banner_2 copy


Leave a Reply

