Free Printable Tea Bag Envelopes

“Meanwhile, let us have a sip of tea. The afternoon glow is brightening the bamboos, the fountains are bubbling with delight, the soughing of the pines is heard in our kettle. Let us dream of evanescence, and linger in the beautiful foolishness of things.”
Kazuko Okakura, The Book of Tea

Tea is always a good idea, wisdom says. It is one of the gentle things in life, along with books, sweaters, cats and candles.
(I’m still reading The Corrections, but at the end I could finally start The Book of Tea)
Would you like some sweet tea bag envelopes? Maybe for a present? I found these lovely bags on etsy, and suddendly remembered I had the same pattern somewhere. I also have a blank template: I created it last year, because I wanted to make photo tea bag envelopes for my sweet half, for our winter teas in a blanket, watching movies during cold Sunday afternoons. Would you like to make them? Here is my first printable: a template in two sizes.

 Tea bags envelope template_cfg


And here is a rough picture of some of my tea bags.

DIY photo tea bag envelopes

In case you are in love with the first picture, instead, this is my present for you: a sweet, printable file for tea bag envelopes. I used the second size.
I think I am going to make some, to offer them to my guests instead of boring tea bags.

Printable tea bag envelopes_2 copy


And if it is a present, you are going to need a gift tag.

Printable tea bag envelopes and tag copy


Do you like them?

3 thoughts on “Free Printable Tea Bag Envelopes

    • Hello! You just need to click on the image (or open it in another tab) in order to go to the flickr page: click then the small arrow at the bottom right to download the full size.
      I hope I have been helpful 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

